

Mae'r cofnodion hyn yn amodol ar gymeradwyaeth yng nghyfarfod priodol nesaf y Pwyllgor

These Minutes are subject to approval at the next appropriate meeting of the Panel

RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNCIL LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Minutes of the virtual meeting of the Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee held on Tuesday, 24 November 2020 at 10.30am.

County Borough Councillors - Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee Members in attendance:-

Councillor J Rosser (Chair)

Councillor D Owen-Jones Councillor M Powell Councillor J Brencher

Officers in attendance:-

Miss N Morgan, School Organisation and Governance Team Leader

1 APOLOGY FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from County Borough Councillor S. Rees-Owen.

2 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

RESOLVED – In accordance with the Members Code of Conduct, the following declaration of personal interest in a matter pertaining to the agenda was declared:-

County Borough Councillor J. Brencher in respect of agenda item 4 "I am a Governor at Maesycoed and Coedylan Primary".

County Borough Councillor J. Rosser in respect of agenda item 4 "I am an Applicant at Trealaw Primary".

County Borough Councillor M. Powell in respect of agenda item 4 "I am a Governor at Hawthorn High and Coedpenmaen Primary".

3 MINUTES

It was **RESOLVED** to approve the minutes of the 20th July 2020 as an accurate reflection of the meeting.

4 TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION:-

RESOLVED that the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 13 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act (as amended), namely, information relating to a particular individual. Transparency in the conduct of Local Authority business is desirable, however, personal data relating to the conduct and capabilities of individuals will be discussed and considered. Consequently, it is considered the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs and the public interest in disclosing information.

5 APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

In her report, the School Organisation and Governance Team Leader advised the Committee of applications received for Local Education Authority governorships.

In addition to the applications listed in the report, eight late applications for governorships were circulated for consideration.

Following consideration of the applications before them, Members **RESOLVED** that the following persons be appointed as Local Education Authority Governors, as set out below:

SCHOOL	GOVERNOR	EFFECTIVE DATE
Aberdare Park Primary	Mr C Jones	24 th November
Bodringallt Primary	Mrs C Pryor	2020 7 th February 2021
Capcoch Primary	Mr J Jenkins	24 th April 2021
Cefn/Craig yr Hesg Federated	Mr P Westwood	24 th November 2020
Cefn/Craig yr Hesg Federated	Ms R Davies	19 th October 2020
Coedylan Primary	Mrs L Thomas	24 th November 2020
Cwmclydach Primary	Mr A Smith	5 th January 2021
Cwmdar Primary	CBC S Rees	3 rd March 2021
Cwmlai Primary	Ms E Anstee	24 th November

		2020
Cymmer Primary	Mr M Stevenson	24 th
Cylliner i filliary	Will Wi Stevenson	November
		2020
Course on Drive on a	CDC M Tagg	
Cymmer Primary	CBC M Tegg	,
	 	2021
Cymmer Primary	Mr S Towell	5 th January
		2021
Darran Park Primary	Mr J Askwith	24 th
		November
		2020
Darrenlas Primary	Mrs S Burrows	3 rd March
,		2021
Darrenlas Primary	CBC W Treeby	3 rd March
		2021
		2021
Gelli Primary	Mr C Jones	24 th
Ceminary	Will & defices	November
		2020
Cwaunashin Brimari	Mr C Garlick	24 th
Gwauncelyn Primary	Wir C Garlick	- •
		November
	<u> </u>	2020
Gwaunmeisgyn Primary	Mrs J Evans	24 th
		November
		2020
Gwaunmeisgyn Primary	Miss L Kidner	5 th January
		2021
Hawthorn Primary	CBC S Pickering	24 th
,		November
		2020
Hawthorn Primary	CBC A Roberts	24 th
Tawarem Filmary		November
		2020
Hirwaun Primary	Councillor M	24 th
Till Wauli Fillilary		November
	Morgan	
Harland Branch	NA C. Lauren	2020
Llanharan Primary	Mrs S James	24 th
		November
	1	2020
Llanharan Primary	Miss S Greenman	21 st
		September
		2020
Llwyncrwn Primary	Mrs S Mahoney	24 th
	·	November
		2020
Llwyncrwn Primary	Mr C Newcombe	1 st September
	2 113113011100	2020
Llwynypia Primary	Mr K Harry	24 th
	IVII IX HAITY	- ·
		November

		2020
Maesycoed Primary	Mrs K Edmunds	24 th
Maccycood i iiilary	Wild IX Edinarias	November
		2020
Oaklands Primary	CBC Sheryl Evans	1st
Oakianus Filmary	CBC Shery Evans	
		September
	000000	2020
Parc Lewis Primary	CBC S Powderhill	5 th January
		2021
Penpych Primary	CBC W Jones	5 th January
		2021
Penygawsi Primary	CBC G Holmes	24 th
		November
		2020
Penyrenglyn Primary	CBC W Jones	24 th
		November
		2020
Penywaun Primary	CBC H Boggis	7 th February
l onywadiri milary	020 11 20ggio	2021
Perthcelyn Primary	Mrs N Richards	5 th January
Fertilicely Fillilary	IVIIS IN KICHAIUS	2021
Donatula an alala Driva an i	Mars A Long	2021 24 th
Pontrhondda Primary	Mrs A Lane	1 = -
		November
	_	2020
Pontrhondda Primary	Mr G Williams	21 st
		September
		2020
Trallwng Infants	Mr P Westwood	7 th February
_		2021
Trealaw Primary	CBC J Rosser	24 th
,		November
		2020
Trealaw Primary	Ms B Rowe	5 th January
Trouldw Timidry	We Bitewe	2021
Treorchy Primary	CBC A Chapman	24 th
Treording Fillinary	ODO A GHAPIHAH	November
Transhart Driman	Mro II Motice	2020 24 th
Trerobart Primary	Mrs H Watkiss	
		November
	14.5 = .	2020
Trerobart Primary	Mr R Flowerdew	1 st September
		2020
Williamstown Primary	Mr K Harry	24 th
_		November
		2020
Ynysboeth Primary	Fr B Rabjohns	5 th January
		2021
YGG Aberdar	Mrs K Smith	24 th
. 33 / 1831 441	Will IX Officer	November
		TACACILIDEI

		2020
YGG Evan James	Mrs V Fry	24 th
	_	November
		2020
YGG Llwyncelyn	Mr H Burge	24 th
		November
		2020
YGG Pontsionnorton	Ms C Huntly	24 th
	-	November
		2020
YGGG Llantrisant	Mrs C Willis	24 th April
		2020
Ysgol Llanhari	Mr B Harris	24 th
		November
		2020
Maesgwyn Special	Dr R Brooks	24 th
		November
		2020
Ferndale Community School	Mr M Stevenson	24 th
,		November
		2020
Pontypridd High School	Councillor S Carter	25 th
		November
		2020
Ysgol Cwm Rhondda	Mr M Stevenson	24 th
		November
		2020
Ysgol Gyfun Rhydwaun	Mrs A Reynolds	24 th
		November
		2020

(**Note:** Having earlier declared a personal and prejudicial interest in the matter County Borough Councillor J. Brencher left the meeting for the Appointment of the Governors at Maesycoed Primary).

(**Note:** Having earlier declared a personal and prejudicial interest in the matter County Borough Councillor J. Rosser left the meeting for the Appointment of the Governors at Trealaw Primary).

This meeting closed at 11.03 am

CLLR J ROSSER CHAIR.